Organizations/Clubs



Club Description  Advisor(s)  Room  Contact More Information
 American Sign Language Learn some American Sign Language and learn about the Deaf culture  Kaylee Fermoyle   148  kfermoyle@lsps.org  
 Archery  Students practice throughout March to prepare for competition with other high schools in May. No prior experience required to participate.   Karen Karczewski  143  kkarczewski@lsps.org  
 Art  Students create fun artworks and learn new techniques. Seasonal murals, props for theater, and local competitions have been accomplished.  Holly Bolen 116   hbolen@lsps.org @HALograsso 
 Auditorium/
Stage Crew
 Students apply skills to help run and manage the auditorium throughout the year at various functions including concerts and community performances.  Kelsey Elkins  109  kelkins@lsps.org  @LSHS_Choirs
 BPA   Mallory Buzun-Miller     mbuzunmiller@lsps.org  
 Creative Writing  Students develop their creative writing skills through a variety of activities like interesting prompts and topical discussions.  Chelsea Dombrow 219  cdombrow@lsps.org  @MsDombrow
 Color Guard/
Winter Guard
 Students work together to interpret music via synchronized flags and dance.  Jeff West
Judy Lane
110  jwest@lsps.org
 Drama  Students put together an annual winter play with acting, dancing, set construction, and technical execution. Pat Akerley  208   pakerley@lsps.org  @LSHS_Drama
ECO   Students help our environment and promote energy savings throughout the school. They want to continue to recognize LSHS at a Michigan Green School.  Renee Fain
Karen Karczewski
 143  rfain@lsps.org
kkarczewski@lsps.org
 
 ESP Students in Excellence, Spirit, Pride promotes and rewards school spirit and good deeds throughout Lake Shore through Shorian of the Month recognitions and assemblies.  Tasha Candela
Rob Couck
121  tcandela@lsps.org
rcouck@lsps.org
 Senior Leadership class and Shorian of the Month selections
 Game  Students who have a passion for games of all sorts bond through discussion and interaction Justin Faught
Nick
DeNault

129  jfaught@lsps.org
ndenault@lsps.org
 GSA Gender & Sexualities Alliance (also known as Gay-Straight Alliance) is a club that celebrates the connection of the LGBTQIA+ and straight/eis communiies, as well as promotes respect and tolerance Paige May   

118B



pmay@lsps.org   
 FBLA  Students who are considering a career in business development career-readiness skills.  Mallory Buzun-Miller  106  mbuzunmiller@lsps.org  
 Forces of Nature Students who are interested in protecting our environment, saving bees butterflies, trees and more.   Dawn Barath 205  dbarath@lsps.org   
 GIS  Students learn about Geographical Information Systems (GIS) and applications into real work context. GIS Certification available and potential paid internship with local businesses.  Justin Faught
James Feldman
129  jfaught@lsps.org
jfeldman@lsps.org
 
HOSA   Students in Health Occupations Students of America arrange community projects and complete in skill competitions Deb Spellicy
 115  dspellicy@lsps.org
 
 International Unity Club  LSHS has guests from  China, Germany, Italy and Spain. Students unity among all nationalities/students, learn about other countries, and help find host families.  We will need hosts for the 16 students from Italy that are coming in the fall for 2 weeks and families for the Chinese guests during Thanksgiving.  Bryson Czachorowski   bczachorowski@lsps.org  
Journalism Students produce the school newspaper. The Shoreline, produces digital issues on a bi-weekly basis.  Chelsea Dombrow  200  cdombrow@lsps.org   @MsDombrow
 Key Club  Students perform acts of service in their communities such as cleaning up parks, collecting clothing, and organizing food drives. Julie Weiss  Counseling Office  jweiss@lsps.org  @lshs_keyclub
 Mentoring Upstander  Students grow by sharing experiences, building friendships, and becoming more involved as an active Upstander. Todd Stevens 
Tasha Candela
 Counseling Office tstevens@lsps.org
tcandela@lsps.org
 
 Musical  Students participate in the annual all-school musical. No experience is necessary. Past performance include Cinderella, Footloose, and Anything Goes.   Kelsey Elkins 109  msmith@lsps.org  @LSHS_Choirs
NHS   Students in National Honor Society are honored for demonstrating excellence in scholarship, leadership, service, and character.   Julie Weiss
 Counseling Office  jweiss@lsps.org
 
Robotics   Students build and code functioning robots for competition.  Mallory Buzun-Miller  106  mbuzunmiller@lsps.org  
 School Store   Jan Radlick    jradlick@lsps.org   
 Student Congress  Student leaders collaborate with others to impact their school community, which impacts their city, state, and country, which changes the world.   Rob Couck  105  rcouck@lsps.org  @studentcongress

Website


 Trap
Shooting
Students compete in a shotgun sport where they shoot clay target discs that are thrown at unknown angles.  Chris Hubbard   120 chubbard@lsps.org   
 Yearbook Students complete a book published annually to record, highlight, and commemorate the past year of a school.  

Mike Spriet

 
 212 mspriet@lsps.org @LakeShoreYrbk

Senior Class Letter
Picture Request


Class Description  Advisor(s)   Room  Contact More Information
 Seniors  Class of 2020  Ms. Dombrow
Mr. Couck
  cdombrow@lsps.org
rcouck@lsps.org
 Website
@LSClassof2020
Juniors Class of 2021 Mrs. Blaszkowski tblaszkowski@lsps.org
 Website
Sophomores Class of 2022 Mr. Cieslak Website
 Freshmen  Class of 2023 Mrs. McPeak    Website

Department Description  Advisor(s)   Room  Contact More Information
 Fine Arts    Mrs. Bolen   hbolen@lsps.org  
Mathematics
Mrs. Roda jroda@lsps.org

Science
Mr. Faught jfaught@lsps.org
CTE
Ms. Buzun-Miller mbuzunmiller@lsps.org 

 ELA   Mrs. Bednarski and Mrs. Stuckey    mbednarski@lsps.org or kstuckey@lsps.org   
 Social Studies   Mr. Mumbrue    dmumbrue@lsps.org   
 Business   Mr. Daly and
Ms. Candela 
  jdaly@lsps.org or tcandela@lsps.org   

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2019 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.
/* ------------- ADA issues fix -------- */