Organizations/Clubs

To download the club brochure, click here.

Club Description  Advisor(s)  Room  Contact More Information
 Archery  Students practice throughout March to prepare for competition with other high schools in May. No prior experience required to participate.   Karen Karczewski  143  kkarczewski@lsps.org  
 Art  Students create fun artworks and learn new techniques. Seasonal murals, props for theater, and local competitions have been accomplished.  Holly LoGrasso  116   hlograsso@lsps.org @HALograsso 
 Auditorium/
Stage Crew
 Students apply skills to help run and manage the auditorium throughout the year at various functions including concerts and community performances.  Matt Smith  109  msmith@lsps.org  @LSHS_Choirs
 CHAOS  Students help each other get through life while building strong relationships with God and each other through Bible studies, community service, and youth retreat.  Jodie Kleymeer Media Center  jkleymeer@lsps.org  
 Creative Writing  Students develop their creative writing skills through a variety of activities like interesting prompts and topical discussions.  Chelsea Dombrow 219  cdombrow@lsps.org  @MsDombrow
 Color Guard/
Winter Guard
 Students work together to interpret music via synchronized flags and dance.  Jeff West
Judy Lane
110  jwest@lsps.org  
 Drama  Students put together an annual winter play with acting, dancing, set construction, and technical execution. Pat Akerley  208   pakerley@lsps.org  @LSHS_Drama
ECO   Students help our environment and promote energy savings throughout the school. They want to continue to recognize LSHS at a Michigan Green School.  Renee Fain
Karen Karczewski
 143  rfain@lsps.org
kkarczewski@lsps.org
 
 ESP Students in Excellence, Spirit, Pride promotes and rewards school spirit and good deeds throughout Lake Shore through Shorian of the Month recognitions and assemblies.  Tasha Candela
Rob Couck
121  tcandela@lsps.org
rcouck@lsps.org
 Senior Leadership class
 Game  Students who have a passion for games of all sorts bond through discussion and interaction Justin Faught 129  jfaught@lsps.org  
 FBLA  Students who are considering a career in business development career-readiness skills.  Mallory Buzun-Miller  106  mbuzunmiller@lsps.org  
 Girls Who Code  Students who have a passion for coding, computers and working with others.  Misty Blaesing Media Center   mblaesing@lsps.org   Remind: @bb943

Promotional Flyer
 Geek Squad  Students volunteer to work in the media center assisting with book checkout, the computer labs, and providing customer service at Starbooks. Jodie Kleymeer Media Center  jkleymeer@lsps.org  
 GET-IT  Students in Girls Exploring Together, Information Technology where geeky girls get a hands-on experience with technology occupations.  Tasha Candela Counseling Office  tcandela@lsps.org  Remind: @lshsgeek
 GIS  Students learn about Geographical Information Systems (GIS) and applications into real work context. GIS Certification available and potential paid internship with local businesses.  Justin Faught
James Feldman
129  jfaught@lsps.org
jfeldman@lsps.org
 
 GSA  Students discuss issues, promote tolerance, increase awareness, and create a school environment free of harassment.  Cherie Mascarello 120  cmascarello@lsps.org  
HOSA   Students in Health Occupations Students of America arrange community projects and complete in skill competitions Deb Spellicy
Mrs. Martin-Lynch
 115  dspellicy@lsps.org
hmartinlynch@lsps.org
 @LakeShore_HOSA
 Key Club  Students perform acts of service in their communities such as cleaning up parks, collecting clothing, and organizing food drives. Julie Weiss  Counseling Office  jweiss@lsps.org  @lshs_keyclub
 Mentoring  Students grow by sharing experiences, building friendships, and becoming more involved as an active international Shorian paired with a LSHS student  Karen Jones   kjones@lsps.org  
 Musical  Students participate in the annual all-school musical. No experience is necessary. Past performance include Cinderella, Footloose, and Anything Goes.   Matt Smith 109  msmith@lsps.org  @LSHS_Choirs
NHS   Students in National Honor Society are honored for demonstrating excellence in scholarship, leadership, service, and character.   Julie Weiss
Gillian Rabbitt
 Counseling Office  jweiss@lsps.org
grabbitt@lsps.org
 
Robotics   Students build and code functioning robots for competition.  Mallory Buzun-Miller  106  mbuzunmiller@lsps.org  
Running   Students meet for group runs throughout the winter. Opportunity for competitive races and promotion of healthy and active lifestyles.   Stephen Gaffigan 118  sgaffigan@lsps.org  
 Student Congress  Student leaders collaborate with others to impact their school community, which impacts their city, state, and country, which changes the world.   Rob Couck  105  rcouck@lsps.org  @studentcongress

Website





Class Description  Advisor(s)   Room  Contact More Information
 Seniors  Class of 2018  Donna Bates
Dan St. Laurent
 Counseling
Office
 dbates@lsps.org
dstlaurent@lsps.org
 Website
Juniors Class of 2019 Donna Bates
Mallory Buzun-Miller
Counseling 
Office
dbates@lsps.org
mbuzunmiller@lsps.org

 Website
Sophomores Class of 2020  Kristi Stuckey
Chelsea Dombrow

219 kstuckey@lsps.org
cdombrow@lsps.org
Website
 Freshmen  Class of 2021   MelissaOsterman
Colleen Johnston
 114B  mosterman@lsps.org
mjohnston@lsps.org
 Website

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2017 West Corporation. All rights reserved.
/* ------------- ADA issues fix -------- */